The BRADLEY DEPARTMENT of ELECTRICAL and COMPUTER ENGINEERING

ECE PEOPLE

photograph of ECE faculty

ECE Faculty

Among our current ECE Faculty, there are 22 IEEE Fellows, 4 NAE Members, and $34+ Million in annual research. Of our top 10 cited papers in the past 10 years, 50% were developed by women now on our faculty.

Alphabetical faculty listing

Faculty listing by curricular area

Faculty listing by research area

ECE Administration

Department Head

Luke F. Lester
(540) 231-7494
lflester@vt.edu

Undergraduate Administrative Assistant

Alice Quesenberry
(540) 231-3305
aqberry@vt.edu

External Relations and Graduate Admissions Coordinator

Laura Villada
(540) 231-7494
vlaura@vt.edu

Graduate Program Director

Paul E. Plassmann
(540) 231-2160
plassmann@vt.edu

Assistant Department Head, Undergraduate Education

Jaime De La Ree
(540) 231-6625
jreelope@vt.edu

Business Operations

Business Manager

Kathy J Atkins
(540) 231-4136
atkins@vt.edu

Accountant

Kim Medley
(540) 231-6054
kkmedley@vt.edu

Tech Support Administrative Assistant

Linda White
(540) 231-4263
onerunner@vt.edu

Fiscal Technician Senior

Rebecca T. Semones
(540) 231-3401
bsemones@vt.edu

Fiscal Technician Senior

Melanie Gilmore
(540) 231-7008
mgilmore1@vt.edu

ECE Student Services

Graduate Academic Advisor for NCR

Roxanne Nersesian Paul
(703) 538-8370
roxpaul@vt.edu

Academic & Career Advisor
(A – D)

Mary Brewer
(540) 231-4539
taylorm@vt.edu

Academic & Career Advisor
(E – K)

Nicole Gholston
(540) 231-3106
nicole7@vt.edu

Academic & Career Advisor
(L – O)

Kimberly Johnston
(540) 231-8393
kim4vt@vt.edu

Academic & Career Advisor
(P – S)

JoAnna Lewis
(540) 231-2771
jolewis@vt.edu

Academic and Career Advisor
(T – Z)

Susan Broniak
(540) 231-8219
sbroniak@vt.edu

Instructional Laboratories

Director of Instructional Laboratories

William T. Baumann
(540) 231-4446
baumann@vt.edu

Electronic Technician

Kenny Jarels
(540) 231-7495
footballman@vt.edu

Tech Support/Lab Engineer

Rick Cooper
(540) 231-8390
rfcooper@vt.edu

Tech Support/Lab Engineer

Dave Fritz
(540) 231-3654
vacilando04@vt.edu

Instructional Lab/Lab Engineer

Bob Lineberry
(540) 231-5450
lineb@vt.edu

IT and Computing

Computer Systems Administrator

Roderick DeHart
(540) 231-4792
rdehart@vt.edu

Computer Systems Administrator

Brandon (Brandon) Russell
(540) 231-3233
rbrand7@vt.edu

For IT and Computing requests, contact support@ece.vt.edu

For research staff members, please see the appropriate research groups.