ECE: Electrical & Computer Engineering
People

ECE Administration


Department Head

Luke Lester

Undergraduate Administrative Assistant

Alice Quesenberry
(540) 231-3305 aqberry@vt.edu

External Relations and Graduate Admissions Coordinator

Laura Villada
(540) 231-7494 vlaura@vt.edu

Graduate Program Director

Paul Plassmann

Assistant Department Head, Undergraduate Education

Jaime De La Ree

Business Operations


Business Manager

Kathy Atkins
(540) 231-4136 atkins@vt.edu

Accountant

Kim Medley
(540) 231-6054 kkmedley@vt.edu

Administrative Assistant

Linda White
(540) 231-4263 onerunner@vt.edu

Fiscal Technician Senior

Becky Semones
(540) 231-3401 bsemones@vt.edu

Fiscal Technician Senior

Melanie Gilmore
(540) 231-7008 mgilmore1@vt.edu

ECE Student Services


Graduate Academic Advisor for NCR

Roxanne Nersesian Paul
(703) 538-8370 roxpaul@vt.edu

Academic and Career Advisors

Mary Brewer (A ā€“ D)
(540) 231-4539 taylorm@vt.edu

Nicole Gholston (Eā€“K; Temporarily W, X, U)
(540) 231-3106 nicole7@vt.edu

Kimberly Johnston (L ā€“ O; Temporarily T & Z)
(540) 231-8393 kim4vt@vt.edu

JoAnna Lewis (P ā€“ S; Temporarily V & Y)
(540) 231-2771 jolewis@vt.edu

Instructional Laboratories

Director of Instructional Laboratories

William Baumann
(540) 231-4871 baumann@vt.edu

Electronics Technician

Kenny Jarels
(540) 231-7495 footballman@vt.edu

Lab Engineers

Rick Cooper
(540) 231-8390 rfcooper@vt.edu

Dave Fritz
(540) 231-3654 vacilando04@vt.edu

Bob Lineberry
(540) 231-5450 lineb@vt.edu

IT and Computing

Computer Systems Administrator

Roderick Andrews DeHart
(540) 231-4792 rdehart@vt.edu

Computer Systems Administrator

Brandon Russell
(540) 231-3233 rbrand7@vt.edu

For research staff members, please see the appropriate research groups.

For IT and Computing requests, contact support@ece.vt.edu