ECE: Electrical & Computer Engineering
ECE News

Torgersen and Gebreyes Scholarships Application Deadline

5:00 PM on Friday, February 28, 2014
Location: Online

The Paul E. Torgersen Leadership Scholarship was initiated to honor Dr. Paul E. Torgersen, who served as the Dean of the College of Engineering from 1970 until 1990, and ultimately as the 14th university president at Virginia Tech. The scholarship is awarded annually to two rising seniors who have demonstrated exceptional leadership and academic abilities during their enrollment at Virginia Tech.

The Nathnael Gebreyes Service Scholarship began as a dedication in memory of Nathnael Gebreyes, a past chair of the Student Engineers’ Council. Mr. Gebreyes exhibited exceptional commitment to service throughout his life as a graduate of the Industrial Engineering and Operational Research Department (now Industrial and Systems Engineering) at Virginia Tech. The scholarship is awarded annually to one rising junior or senior who has shown outstanding levels of service to the College of Engineering, Virginia Tech, and the local community.

Applications are available through Gobbler Connect at the following links. Applicants can log into the system using their VT PID and password.

Paul E. Torgersen Leadership Scholarship:

Nathnael Gebreyes Service Scholarship: