Burress hall at Virginia Tech including some pictures of MEMS devices and MICRON clean room facilitie




Commonwealth Health Research Board

Institute for Critical Technology and Applied Sciences (ICTAS)


Collaborators :

Professor Eva M. Schmelz (Department of Human Nutrition, Foods and Exercise)

Professor Rafael Davalos (School of Biomedical Science and Engineering, Virginia Tech)

Professor Randy Heflin (Department of Physics, Virginia Tech)

Professor Jeannine Strobl (Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine, VCOM)

Professor Larry T. Taylor (Department of Chemistry, Virginia Tech)

Dr. Mehdi Ashraf-Khorassani (Department of Chemistry, Virginia Tech)

Professor Andrea Dietrich (Civil and Environmental Engineering, Virginia Tech)

Professor Gary Rice (Department of Chemistry, College of William and Mary)


We use various facilities in the following centers and departments :

Micron Semiconductor Fabrication Facilities

Nanoscale Characterization and Fabrication Laboratory (NCFL)

Fralin Biotechnology Center

Analytical Chemistry Lab

Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine

Virginia Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine


 VT MEMS LAB :: 475 Whittemore Hall, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA, 24061

Copyright 2010 Virginia Tech MEMS Laboratory, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Privacy Statement | Contact Webmaster