ECE: Electrical & Computer Engineering
People

ECE Administration


Department Head

Luke Lester

Administrative Assistant to Department Head

Melanie Gilmore
(540) 231-7494 mjennell@vt.edu

Undergraduate Administrative Assistant

Alice Quesenberry
(540) 231-3305 aqberry@vt.edu

Graduate Program Director

Paul Plassmann

Assistant Department Head, Undergraduate Education

Jaime De La Ree

Business Operations


Business Manager

Kathy Atkins
(540) 231-4136 atkins@vt.edu

Accountant

Kim Medley
(540) 231-6054 kkmedley@vt.edu

Administrative Assistant

Linda White
(540) 231-4263 onerunner@vt.edu

Fiscal Technician Senior

Becky Semones
(540) 231-3401 bsemones@vt.edu

Inventory

Don Lambert
(540) 231-8387 dolamber@vt.edu

ECE Student Services


Director of Student Services

Leslie Pendleton
(540) 231-8219 pendleton@vt.edu

Graduate Academic Advisor for Doctoral

Cynthia Hopkins
(540) 231-8393 vt.ece.gradadv@vt.edu

Graduate Recruiting and Admissions Coordinator

(540) 231-7262 vt.ece.gradadm@vt.edu

Graduate Academic Advisor for NCR

Cynthia Robinson
(703) 538-8370 cdrobi@vt.edu

Academic and Career Advisors

Mary Brewer
(540) 231-4539 taylorm@vt.edu

Amber Fizzano
(540) 231-2771 afizzano@vt.edu

Instructional Laboratories

Director of Instructional Laboratories

Dennis Sweeney
(540) 231-4871 dsweeney@vt.edu

Electronics Technician

Kenny Jarels
(540) 231-7495 footballman@vt.edu

Lab Engineers

Rick Cooper
(540) 231-8390 rfcooper@vt.edu

Dave Fritz
(540) 231-3654 vacilando04@vt.edu

Bob Lineberry
(540) 231-5450 bob2013l@vt.edu

IT and Computing

Computer Center Lead Engineer

John Harris
(540) 231-4792 john.harris@vt.edu

Computer Systems Engineer

Branden McKagen
(540) 231-3233 bmckagen@vt.edu

For research staff members, please see the appropriate research groups.