ECE: Electrical & Computer Engineering

ECE Advisory Board Members

ECE Advisory Board at the Space building

The ECE Advisory Board held its fall 2012 meeting at the new Space@VT building.

Michael Newkirk (B.S. '88, M.S. '90, Ph.D. '94), Chair

Principal Professional Staff
The Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory

Steve Poland (BSEE '92, MSEE '94), Vice Chair

Prime Photonics

Kirsten Brown (BSEE '94)

Vice President
Office of the Chairman

Christopher Burton (BSEE '87)

Senior Vice President
Gas & Electric Operations & Planning
Baltimore Gas & Electric

Michael Chapman, P.E. (BSEE '80)

Head, Technologies Application Branch
NASA Langley Research Center

Rodney Clemmer (BSCPE '99)

Senior Software Engineering Manager
GE Energy, Controls & Power Electronics Center of Excellence

Peter Diakun (BSEE '84)

Vice President, Energy Programs
Newport News Shipbuilding

R. Matthew Gardner (B.S. '03, M.S. '05, Ph.D. '08)

Electronic Transmission Operations Engineering
Dominion Virginia Power

Peter Hadinger

Inmarsat Inc.

Mike Hurley

Program Manager
Satellite Programs
Naval Research Laboratory

Thomas Joseph

Process & Equipment Engineering Manager
Micron Technology Virginia

Michael Keeton (BSEE ’71)

Senior Program Director
Orbital Science Corp.

Gino Manzo

Director of Microelectronics Technology and Products
BAE Systems

John McHenry (BSEE '88, MSEE '90, Ph.D. '93)

Senior Electrical Engineer
Department of Defense

Michael O'Neill (BSEE '86, MSEE '87)

MedicaSoft, LLC

Kenneth Schulz (MSEE '84)

RFIC Design Center Strategy and Research
Lockheed Martin

Rob Virostek (BSEE '87)

Regional Sales Engineer

Alan Wade

Wade Associates

Jonathan Whitcomb (BSEE '80)

Vice President
Dynetics Inc.

Timothy Winter (BSEE ’81)

Vice President, Business Development, Engineering, and Technology
Northrop Grumman Corp. Electronic Systems Sector

Joyce Woodward

Technical Director
Department of the Navy